China Doll Meets Some Street Grime, Hush Art

Saw some of Hush’s art at Shooting Gallery in the city and can’t get it out of my mind. Elegant and textured, decorative and rough, the juxtapositions really work well. Beautiful. I couldn’t stop hearing Bowie’s “China Girl” in my head, while I was looking at them.

My little China Girl

You shouldn’t mess with me

I’ll ruin everything you are

I’ll give you television

I’ll give you eyes of blue

I’ll give you a man who wants to rule the world…

This entry was posted in Art, Art Exhibit Review, Artist Spotlight, Contemporary art, Lowbrow, New brow, San Francisco, Street art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

